Meet the Animateka 2013 jury

If last year's jury was all about the great dames of animated film, the jubilee edition of the festival is showing a completely different picture: four masters of animation and one dame. Let us introduce them to you! 


Let's start with Vanja Andrijević, the producer and general manager at Bonobostudio, a Croatian company focusing on production, distribution and promotion of animated and experimental films. Besides her, the films in competition will be judged also by this year's artist in residence, Theodore Ushev.  He first made a name for himself as a poster artist in his native country (Bulgaria) before settling in Montreal, where he quickly acquired a reputation as a prolific and gifted animator. His films have won more than 80 awards so far. The third member of the jury is Chris Robinson, a very energetic animation, film, literature and sports writer and artistic director of the Ottawa International Animation Festival (OIAF). He is also the author of the screenplay for the award-winning animated documentary Lipsett Diaries, directed by Theodore Ushev. Jonathan Hodgson, an internationally renowned, BAFTA winning animation director based in London, is the 4th jury member. The 5th seat is occupied by Dennis Tupicoff, the renowned Austrailan writer, director, producer and often also designer and animator. Both Hodgson and Tupicoff are also famous for their animated documentary films.


All of them will present their work with a selection of films in the Jury programme. As he's this year's artist in residence, Theodore Ushev will also expose his works in the Kinodvor gallery.  His exibition A nightingale in December opens on Monday, December 3rd.

For a better user experience and traffic analysis we avail cookies. By visiting this page you automatically agree to the terms of use. More info

Web cookies